Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(15 reviews)
80% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Christina F. - |Recommended: YesToo Much Noise. — The only problem I have is with the loud music.
submitted by Cassidy Y. - |Recommended: YesI found this apartment online and would love to tour it Im struggling to contact any management and the leasing office was closed during my scheduled tour. I saw that there were responses on reviews so that is my next step What is a good email or phone number that can put me in contact with somebody for a tour Thanks, -Cass
submitted by Melissa S. - |Recommended: NoThey Take Advantage Of The People Who Can't Afford It. By Raising Deposit Addi G Duplicate Late Fees. — If u have assistance with finances you instantly get shafted to the last building. Which doesn't get taken care of like the other buildings. Our building is the last to be cleaned which is always dirty outside. Trash always in the yards. Bums going through trash bins. How embarrassing. But mgmnt. Knowing your on assistance they bounce every fee they can off you. Raise your deposite from 500 to 900. That's alot especially when ur on assistance. Which puts u in the whole. Knowing this they take advantage of this by sending election notices charging twice in one month for late fees. As they double up . We go under and farther in debt. I was under the assumption we a person is on assistance its because they can't afford the finer things . Because they don't have the money. But these people see it as a chance to double their money.
response from property -Good morning, I wanted to address a few of your concerns so we can clear up any confusion. All applicants are screened through the same screening criteria when applying here at Fort Des Moines Living. Our deposit ranges from $500 to one month's rent pending the screening results. If an applicant is asked to pay one month's rent, they are also given the option to add a co-signer for the opportunity to lower their deposit to $500. If the applicant wishes to do so, they can request a co-signer application from the leasing office. We do expect the deposit be paid in full before an applicant is able to move in. Also, as far as our late fees go, we do indicate on all lease agreements that all tenants sign at move in that late fees are assessed on the 4th and 6th of each month. You are correct that there are two, however that is $50 on the 4th and an additional $50 on the 6th if rent is still not paid in full. We are an income restricted property that accepts all types of assistances and rent programs within every one of our buildings. We also have a cleaning crew that is on the property either Monday or Tuesday each week based on their scheduling needs and they clean the inside of all buildings on that day. If there's concerns about cleanliness after they've been onsite, please let us know so we can take care of that. Please email us directly or stop in the office to discuss your concerns further so we can make sure we are doing better as your management company. Thank you
submitted by Jonathan D. - |Recommended: YesBest Management Team — I love this place. SHOUT OUT TO MANAGEMENT FOR KEEPING THIS PLACE AWESOME
response from property -Thank you for your kind words.
submitted by Amon L. - |Recommended: YesNew Guy — Is okay
response from property -Thank you for your review. We're glad you are enjoying your time here at Fort Des Moines Living.
submitted by Janet M. - |Recommended: YesI Enjoy Living Here — Kids playing in halls get noisy and there is always garbage in the grass. I understand this is part of apartment living and it's not too bad. Aubrey and Bryon are first rate, always responsive and friendly. The staff is wonderful.
response from property -Thank you so much for your review.
submitted by Kathryn V. - |Recommended: NoPoor — Poor
response from property -Hello Kathryn, We're sorry that you feel that way about the property. We are currently in a transition period from the prior management team to us, as well as we are completing several projects to improve the property currently. We hope in the future you can give us a different review. Thank you.
submitted by Darrel G. - |Recommended: YesRatings — I love living here. It's definitely my kinda place
response from property -We're so glad you enjoy living here!
submitted by Calysta M. - |Recommended: YesGreat So Far — We’re new but liking it so far no issues. Only friendly people.
response from property -We are happy to have you here at Fort Des Moines Living.
submitted by Darrel G. - |Recommended: YesOverall Ratings — I really enjoy living here.
response from property -We're so glad that you enjoy living here Darrel! Thank you.
submitted by Emily O. - |Recommended: YesVery Satisfied — I'm very satisfied with the apartment. This is our second year living here and we love it
response from property -We're so glad you love living here! Thank you
submitted by Eric P. - |Recommended: NoNew Staff — Signed a least before the new management took over but the new management isn't great. Also don't feel safe with my property there, my motorcycle got stolen In the parking lot there's no cameras anywhere but management lies about not being able to get them and there's no storage on the premises to keep items safe. But the way the apartments looked I liked. I wouldn't lease there again due to living next to a correctional facility without any surveillance of the property.
response from property -Hello Eric, we're sorry you have had a bad experience. Unfortunately, when we took over the property in October of 2020 we were in the peak of COVID related issues. The funds to implement cameras were not available. We have been able to get the approval and are moving forward with installing cameras to the property in the coming weeks. We apologize for the delay, but are continuing to do the best we can.
submitted by Alyssa V. - |Recommended: YesGreat Place To Live — aside from hearing everything that happens in the hallway, this is a pretty awesome place to live
submitted by Jenifer F. - |Recommended: YesGood — Good
response from property -Thank you for the review, we appreciate it.
submitted by Karmen Y. - |Recommended: YesI Love Living Here My Neighbors Are Just Very Loud And Party A Lot — I have lived here for three years and I really enjoy it. Everything has been fine up until week ago when someone broke into my car because there was no where to park in the front of the building so the one and only single time every three years I lived here I had to park on the side of the building and someone broke in and stole everything but the maintenance man came the same day and change my locks. My neighbors constantly have weird people in and out of the building and it scares me a little bit because they prop the door open with rocks and people are able to come and go as they please and someone literally stole my keys and could’ve gained access to my apartment if they didn’t change my locks that same day. Also I’ve had about 15 to 20 people move in since I’ve lived here and a lot of them are still here.
response from property -We are terribly sorry about your car being broken into, but we're so glad we could help by changing your locks. We pride ourselves on being responsive. We're glad you've enjoyed your three years here and hope for many more happy years to come. Thank you for your review.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Fort Des Moines Living, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Fort Des Moines Living, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose